Current Life: 0.2 hrs
Time Alive: 11.9 hrs
Humanity: 2,500

Murders: 0
Bandit Kills: 0
Deaths: 10
Zombies Killed: 22

I'm not a bandit!
Hi everyone, I'm new on this server and in fact new in Dayz gaming. I have around 10-15h of experience only, but I'm getting into it quite quickly, I think :)

I was wondering since I managed to stay alive for a couple of hours, I have food supplies, drinks, ammo and the basic stuff like a toolbox (yet to find a map) how can I build a secret storage so I don't have to respawn naked to the bone :)

I want to build something small so I can store some basic stuff and get to it when I die. Can someone give me a quick intro on this topic? When I try to google it, it just shows me a lot of stuff from other mods like epoch and stuff and I really can not tell what's important for me in this server and what is not.

I appreciate your help :)

Post subject: Re: Noob here - Questions
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:24 pm 
Site Admin

IGN: Seaweed
Current Life: 11.8 hrs
Time Alive: 1242.5 hrs
Humanity: -193,116

Murders: 162
Bandit Kills: 69
Deaths: 122
Zombies Killed: 7,911

I'm a bandit!
Greetings,

There's not a very clear guide for the basebuiilding currently since I moved the server over to version 1.3. I do plan on writing one soon however. Here's some tips that should tell you all you the basics.

Base building Ingredients:

tank trap kits, scrap metal, wood, sandbags, barbed wire, grenades, camonets, bricks, string, duct tape, supply crates, scrap electronics

You can find out how many of each of these items you will need to build something by viewing the build recipes in the game. To do this you just need to have one of the above items in your main inventory, as well as a toolbox. Then if you scroll your mouse you will see the "basebuilding recipes" option.